Posts

Showing posts with the label iOS 13

How to delete an app in iPhone while preserving the data? Offloading apps manually and automatically in iOS

Image
The iOS have a feature that is called 'Offloading' app that can be used to delete the app and recover space, at the same time preserve the data and also the icon on the device itself. You might have wondered why there is a small cloud symbol to the left side of the name of some of the apps. These apps are offloaded. This comes very handy when you doesn't require some heavy apps once in a while. In that case you can offload the app when not required and restore from app store in one click. Note: The app can be restored only if it is still available in app store.

iOS 13.1 heats up iPhone

The iOS 13.1 was released recently and using the iPhone for a while makes it build temperature to the  area near the camera. This is the area where the microprocessor A10 chip is located. So while it means the processor is working hard doing regular jobs, it is noted that the phone is heating up when the dark mode is enabled. Using the phone with normal mode doesn’t appear to heat it too much. I am monitoring the issue and will post an update soon. *** UPDATE After each update, most of the apps needs to be configured on first use. So, immediately after the update the apps will take more processing power to configure. After that things will return to normal.

How to delete an app is iOS 13? - Solution

Image
Apple have removed the 3D touch feature from iOS 13 as earlier rumored. To delete an app we had to long press the app and all the apps start wiggling in the screen with a (x) mark to the top end of the icon. Clicking the icon will uninstall the app. Now, long pressing the app does not make the apps wiggle in iOS 13. So how do you delete an app? The feature is moved to the menu that opens when you long press the app. It is renamed to 'Rearrange Apps'. When you click 'Rearrange Apps' the apps starts to wiggle and an (x) mark show to the right top section of all apps those can be deleted.